Landmark Buildings at Mississippi State

Bowen Hall Cornerstone

(On the front of the building)

Erected 1929
B.M.Walker, President
M.H. Moore, Secretary

Board of Trustees
Theo G. Bilbo W.F. Bond
J.W. Fox C.L. Neil
A.B. Schauber A.B. Kelly
Will Jacobs Willis Walley
Mrs. Blanche M. Ralston
Mrs. Homer Casteel, Secretary


(Next to the front door)

Agriculture Building
Mississippi Agriculture and Mechanical College
Starkville, Mississippi

Erected under The Building Program of 1928 AD.
Authorized by House Bill Number 1276

Building Commission
Governor Theo G. Bilbo, Chairman
Lieutenent Governor Bidwell Adam
Sennett Conner J.H. Currie
John Falkner B.G. Hazard
O.J. Turner W.C. Trotter, Secretary
C.H. Lindsey, Architect
W.J. McGee & Son, Builders
Fisher - Butler Co., Heating
Alonzo B. Hayden, Plumbing
Southeastern Electric & Eng. Co., Wiring