Landmark Buildings at Mississippi State

Magruder Hall Dedication Plaque

(Brass plaque located in lobby)

William Howard Magruder
Professor of English -- 1882-1908
Vice President -- 1907-1908
Board of Trustees of Institutions
of Higher Learning of Mississippi
Governor Hugh White - President
W. Calvin Wells - Chairman
J.A. Ellard - Executive Secretary
Ransom Aldrich G. B. Walker
D. P. Granberry James McClure
J. H. Currie Martha C. Enochs
Mrs. Susie Walker Smythe      O. F. Bledsoe
William Mercer Green B. G. Hazard
J. W. Savage
G. D. Humphrey
President of Mississippi State College
W. R. Newman Jr. - Attorney
Stevens and Johnston - Architects
M. T. Reed Construction Co.
General contractors
Erected 1938

Magruder Hall
Federal Emergency Administration
of Public Works

Project No. Miss. 1226-1-D5