Landmark Buildings at Mississippi State

Power Plant Cornerstone

This building was erected under the supervision of the
Mississippi Improvement Bond Commission
Created by an Act of the Legislature in 1920

Governor Lee M. Russell, Chairman
Attorney General Frank Roberson, secretary.
Attorney General Clayton D. Potter, secretary.
Insurance Commissioner T.M. Henry
Lieutenant Governor Homer H. Casteel
Senator A.S. Kyle Senator T.G. McCallum
Speaker Sennett Conner
Representative Thos L. Bailey Representative A.H. Stone
Theo C. Link, Supervising Architect
Wilbur T. Trueblood, Associate Architect
John H. Rowan, Assistant Secretary and Purchasing Agent