PCSM Diversity Award nominations being accepted

December 14, 2012

The MSU President's Commission on the Status of Minorities is accepting nominations for the 2013 MSU Diversity Awards. The annual awards program is designed to recognize individuals and teams of individuals who have demonstrated a significant commitment to enhancing diversity at the university.

Nominations will be accepted in four categories: (1)faculty, (2)staff, (3)
student, and (4)team/department. If suitable nominations are received, one
award will be given in each category. Award recipients will receive a plaque
and a $1,000 cash award.

For additional information, please see the link for "Diversity Awards
Nominations" on the PCSM web site by clicking here. Nomination packets are due no later than 5 p.m. on Jan. 31, 2013.

For additional information, contact Alex Washington, PCSM Diversity Awards
Committee Chair, at awashington@saffairs.msstate.edu or 662-325-7437.