PCSW to give 'Outstanding Women' awards Tuesday

March 28, 2013

The MSU President's Commission on the Status of Women invites faculty, staff and students to the 2013 Outstanding Women Awards Ceremony on Tuesday [April 2], at 3 p.m., in Griffis Hall's Forum Room.

Five women will be recognized for advocating for the well being, development and advancement of all women at Mississippi State and in the surrounding communities.

The 2013 PCSW Outstanding Women Award winners are:
--Outstanding Graduate Woman - Aparna Krishnavajhala
--Outstanding Faculty Woman - Rhonda Carr
--Outstanding Professional Staff Woman - Leigh Jensen
--Outstanding Support Staff Woman - Aretina Hankerson-Daniels
--Outstanding Community Woman - Linda Couvillion McGrath

Two undergraduate student winners of the PCSW Student Leadership Essay Contest also will be recognized during the ceremony. They are Hannah Humphrey and Kelsey Unruh.

For further ceremony details, contact Carmen Wilder, PCSW vice chair, at cwilder@saffairs.msstate.edu or 662-325-1482.