Diversity award nominations open

February 2, 2010

The President's Commission on the Status of Minorities is accepting nominations for the 2010 MSU Annual Diversity Awards.

The annual awards program is designed to recognize individuals and teams of individuals who have demonstrated a significant commitment to enhancing diversity at Mississippi State.

Nominations will be accepted this year in four categories: faculty, staff, student, and team. If suitable nominations are received, one award will be given in each category. Award recipients will receive a plaque and a $1,000 cash award.

See the link for "Diversity Awards" on the PCSM Web site at www.committees.msstate.edu/pcsm/index.php, for information on award criteria, nomination forms and instructions on submitting nomination packets.

Packets will be due no later than 5 p.m. on Feb. 24.

Diversity award recipients will be recognized during a March 26 awards breakfast as part of the first MSU Diversity Conference in the Colvard Student Union.

For more information, contact Dr. Kevin Hunt at kmhunt@cfr.msstate.edu or 662-325-0870.