Graphic of Mark E. Keenum and the College Football Playoff logo.

MSU’s Keenum named chair of College Football Playoff Board of Managers

Mississippi State University President Mark E. Keenum has been selected as chair of the College Football Playoff (CFP) Board of Managers.

August 17, 2018
Sen. Roger Wicker, Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith, Dean Sharon Oswald, Anne Hazlett of USDA, and MSU President Mark E. Keenum

USDA Rural Development announces MSU entrepreneurship grant for makerspace in Downtown Starkville

Mississippi’s Senate delegation and top officials from the U.S. Department of Agriculture were at Mississippi State today [Aug. 13] to announce a $100,000 grant for the university’s Center for Entrepreneurship and Outreach to create a makerspace in Downtown Starkville.

August 13, 2018
A statue outside the main entrance of Mississippi State’s Mitchell Memorial Library, “The Scholar,” depicts a person reading.

Mississippi State to shelter chapter of Phi Beta Kappa, nation’s most prestigious honor society

The Phi Beta Kappa Society has awarded a chapter of the nation’s oldest and most prestigious academic honor society to Mississippi State University after a rigorous, multi-year review. Only 10 percent of U.S. colleges and universities shelter PBK chapters.

August 3, 2018

News Archive