MSU honors alumni

Contact: Sammy McDavid

Sponsored and organized by the alumni association for the 20th year, the fellows program brings graduates of distinction back to campus each fall semester to share with students specific competencies, attitudes and efforts required for success. Fellows carry the title for life. The 2009 class includes:

R. Steven "Steve" Boggan of Birmingham, Ala., president and chief executive officer of BioHorizons Implant Systems Inc., a 1986 biological engineering graduate of the James Worth Bagley College of Engineering.

Kimberly A. Brown of New York City, project architect for ShoP Architects PC, a 1994 architecture graduate of the College of Architecture, Art and Design.

Dr. Bruce Clark of Coldwater, Mich., NorthStar Cooperative's director of training and technical services development, a 1982 doctor of veterinary medicine graduate of the College of Veterinary Medicine. Clark also holds a 1981 MSU biochemistry degree and is a former member of the veterinary faculty.

Mary L. Hooper of Meridian, chair of Meridian Community College's Creative Technology Division, a 1982 education doctoral graduate, MSU- Meridian.

Speaker of the House William J. "Billy" McCoy of Rienzi is a 29-year veteran of the Mississippi House of Representatives, a 1964 agriculture and extension education graduate of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.

Lee D. Miller of Ridgeland, president of Jackson-based Miller Transporters Inc., a1979 transportation graduate of the College of Business.

Edith "Edy" Williams-Rhodes of Hattiesburg, realtor with Coldwell Banker Don Nance Inc., and the retired chief of the National Park Service's Division of Fire and Aviation. Williams-Rhodes is a 1976 forestry graduate of the College of Forest Resources.

Regina P. Sanford of Covington, La., St. Tammany Parish Public Schools' supervisor of secondary instruction, a 1991 secondary education doctoral graduate of the College of Education.

Mark A. Worthey of McKinney, Texas, president of operations at McClaren Resources Inc., a 1984 petroleum geology graduate of the College of Arts and Sciences.

For more information about Mississippi State University, see //

Content links to: