2017 MSU Diversity Awards Submission Deadline

Friday, February 17, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Nomination packets are due no later than 5 p.m. today [Feb. 17] for the 2017 MSU Diversity Awards. The President's Commission on the Status of Minorities (PCSM) at Mississippi State coordinates the annual awards program, which is designed to recognize individuals and teams of individuals who have demonstrated a significant commitment to enhancing diversity at the university. Nominations are being accepted in four categories: faculty, staff, student, and team/department. If suitable nominations are received, one award will be given in each category. Award recipients will receive a plaque and a $1,000 cash award. For additional information, contact the PCSM Diversity Awards Committee at diversityawards@msstate.edu.