Standing Committees


Mississippi State faculty, staff, and students bring a wealth of talent and expertise to the university in a broad range of subjects. Collectively, the people of Mississippi State offer a valuable knowledge resource the university can draw on in making decisions on a wide array of issues and in planning for an increasingly complex future. The structure that allows this reservoir of human potential to be applied to specific problems is the university's system of standing committees and councils.

Committees deal with a wide range of issues. They give advice and counsel on computers, curricula, and facilities use. They provide an avenue for the entire university community to have a voice in the operation of the institution, and in setting its direction.

This website lists each of the standing committees and councils and their memberships. Committee assignments become effective August 1 of each year. Appointments typically are for terms of not more than three years, although successive appointments may be made. The year in which an individual's appointment to a particular committee expires is shown. Individuals whose university titles are given in lieu of an expiration date serve on that committee by virtue of their position or special expertise, and are appointed for indefinite terms.

Please provide suggestions through committee channels on how the functioning of committees at the university can be improved.

Please send updates or corrections to Jim Laird.


Athletic Council
Committee reports to: President

Advises the President on matters pertaining to athletics.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Abercrumbie, J.P. Asst. Athletic Director, Life Skills
Addy, Noel Accounting 2020
Austin, Jesse President, Student M-Club 2018
Benko, Jared Chief Financial Officer, Athletic Department
Bonner, Judy Provost and Executive Vice President
Bradway, Mary Bulldog Club 2018
Brett, Bracky Exec. Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance
Carr, Ann Exec. Senior Associate Athletic Director
Carr, Khristian M-Club
Cohen, John Athletic Director
Dunne, Jim Department of Physics
Follett, Randy President, Faculty Senate 2019
Gibson, Clark Student Association 2018
Hopper, Missy Department of Curriculum, Instruction and Special Education
Jackson, Christine Athletic Academic Support Services
Keenum, Mark E. President
Lamberth, John Department of Kinesiology
Lee, Tyson M-Club 2018
Marett, Kent Management Information Systems 2020
Pulliam, Chris Staff Council 2019
Richey, Mike Bulldog Club Exec. Director
Salter, Sid Chief Communications Officer
Toney, Jerry Alumni Association 2018
Tuck, Amy Special Events and Game Day Committee Chair
Turner, Steven Faculty Athletic Representative Chair 2018
Williams, Lakiesha Dept. of Agricultural and Biological Engineering 2018
Wilmoth, Joe School of Human Sciences