Standing Committees


Mississippi State faculty, staff, and students bring a wealth of talent and expertise to the university in a broad range of subjects. Collectively, the people of Mississippi State offer a valuable knowledge resource the university can draw on in making decisions on a wide array of issues and in planning for an increasingly complex future. The structure that allows this reservoir of human potential to be applied to specific problems is the university's system of standing committees and councils.

Committees deal with a wide range of issues. They give advice and counsel on computers, curricula, and facilities use. They provide an avenue for the entire university community to have a voice in the operation of the institution, and in setting its direction.

This website lists each of the standing committees and councils and their memberships. Committee assignments become effective August 1 of each year. Appointments typically are for terms of not more than three years, although successive appointments may be made. The year in which an individual's appointment to a particular committee expires is shown. Individuals whose university titles are given in lieu of an expiration date serve on that committee by virtue of their position or special expertise, and are appointed for indefinite terms.

Please provide suggestions through committee channels on how the functioning of committees at the university can be improved.

Please send updates or corrections to Jim Laird.


Associate Deans Council
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

Recommends academic policies and operational procedures to the Academic Deans Council. Appointed by College Dean. No specified term. Reports to the Provost and Executive Vice President.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Addy, Noel Faculty Senate 2019
Anderson, Tommy Associate Dean, Shackouls Honors College
Borazjani, Arman Student Association 2019
Bourgeois, Thomas Dean of Students Ex-Officio
Chamblee, Tim Assistant Vice Presidentand Director, Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness Ex-Officio
Chrestman, Angie Director, Career Center
Daniels, Diane L. Director, Developmental Programs Ex-Officio
Dickerson, John Registrar / Assistant Vice President of Enrollment
Dunne, Jim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Hall, Greg Associate Dean, College of Architecture, Art & Design
Jackson, Christine Director, Athletic Academic Support Services Ex-Officio
Jayroe, Teresa Associate Dean, College of Education
Matthes, Pat Special Projects Coordinator, MSU Libraries
McLaughlin, Ron Associate Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Moore, Lynda Director, University Academic Advising Center Ex-Officio
Munn, Ian Associate Dean, College of Forest Resources
Parrott, Steve Chief Information Officer
Rader, Nicole Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Reeves, Kari Associate Dean, Bagley College of Engineering
Rogers, Kevin Associate Dean, College of Business
Ryan, Peter Associate Provost Chair
Seal, Susan Executive Director, Center for Distance Education Ex-Officio
Seymour, Michael Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
Willard, Scott Associate Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences