Standing Committees


Mississippi State faculty, staff, and students bring a wealth of talent and expertise to the university in a broad range of subjects. Collectively, the people of Mississippi State offer a valuable knowledge resource the university can draw on in making decisions on a wide array of issues and in planning for an increasingly complex future. The structure that allows this reservoir of human potential to be applied to specific problems is the university's system of standing committees and councils.

Committees deal with a wide range of issues. They give advice and counsel on computers, curricula, and facilities use. They provide an avenue for the entire university community to have a voice in the operation of the institution, and in setting its direction.

This website lists each of the standing committees and councils and their memberships. Committee assignments become effective August 1 of each year. Appointments typically are for terms of not more than three years, although successive appointments may be made. The year in which an individual's appointment to a particular committee expires is shown. Individuals whose university titles are given in lieu of an expiration date serve on that committee by virtue of their position or special expertise, and are appointed for indefinite terms.

Please provide suggestions through committee channels on how the functioning of committees at the university can be improved.

Please send updates or corrections to Jim Laird.


Registration and Scheduling Committee
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

Assists the Registrar in planning and coordinating all aspects of registration and scheduling. Registrar serves as chair and nominates representatives.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Munn, Ian College of Forest Resources
Ball, Lori Admissions and Scholarships
Barnes, Oscar Information Systems and User Support
Brooks, Raymond Associate Director, Colvard Student Union
Chrestman, Angie Interim Director of the Career Center
Collier, Vanessa Events Coordinator for Event Services
Dickerson, John Registrar Chair
Freyne, Seamus Faculty Senate 2019
Fultz, Nancy Academic Programs Support Manager, Division of Academic Affairs
Green, Robert A. Bagley College of Engineering
Jayroe, Terry College of Education
Kinard, Jane Assistant Controller
Manning, Jake Student Association 2019
McKinney, Paul Financial Aid
Rogers, Kevin College of Business
Rybolt, Carrie Office of the Registrar
Stewart, Barbara College of Arts & Sciences
Waldman, Erica Office of Graduate School