Standing Committees


Mississippi State faculty, staff, and students bring a wealth of talent and expertise to the university in a broad range of subjects. Collectively, the people of Mississippi State offer a valuable knowledge resource the university can draw on in making decisions on a wide array of issues and in planning for an increasingly complex future. The structure that allows this reservoir of human potential to be applied to specific problems is the university's system of standing committees and councils.

Committees deal with a wide range of issues. They give advice and counsel on computers, curricula, and facilities use. They provide an avenue for the entire university community to have a voice in the operation of the institution, and in setting its direction.

This website lists each of the standing committees and councils and their memberships. Committee assignments become effective August 1 of each year. Appointments typically are for terms of not more than three years, although successive appointments may be made. The year in which an individual's appointment to a particular committee expires is shown. Individuals whose university titles are given in lieu of an expiration date serve on that committee by virtue of their position or special expertise, and are appointed for indefinite terms.

Please provide suggestions through committee channels on how the functioning of committees at the university can be improved.

Please send updates or corrections to Jim Laird.


Committee on Campus Access
Committee reports to: Vice President for Campus Services

The purpose of this committee is to assist in the assessing and planning for campus buildings and grounds to make them more accessible for individuals with disabilities. This committee will consider priorities for needed facilities projects to enhance campus accessibility and make recommendations to the Vice President for Campus Services.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Baker, Roger Interim Associate Director of Planning, Design and Space Management A
Bourgeois, Thomas Dean of Students A
Capella, Julie Director of Student Support Services A
Dickerson, John Registrar A
Dumas, Jeremiah Director of Parking, Transit & Sustainability Chair A
Farrow, Kendra National Research Center Blindness A
Forrester, Jacob Construction Administrator PDCA and Lead for MSU ADA Pilot Project Ex-Officio A
Graves, Joy University Compliance Officer A
Harvey, Brett Office of Compliance and Integrity A
Herndon, Bill Associate Vice President DAFVM A
Hodges, Julia Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs A
Jones, Mary Ann Vice President, Robert Holland Faculty Senate A
Miller, Beth Director & Professor, College of Architecture, Art & Design A
Muzzi, Tim Director, Planning, Design & Construction - University Architect A
Pace, Bill Facilities Manager Meridian Campus A
Potts, Les Office of Budget and Planning A
Ritter, Thomas Security & Compliance Officer, Office of the CIO A
Spencer, Judy Chief Human Resources Officer - Human Resources Management A
Tomlinson, Bobby Associate Director of Athletic Facilities A
Wood, Cole Attorney General of the Student Association A