New Roadrunner class announced at MSU

Contact: Allison Matthews

STARKVILLE, Miss.—Forty-seven students from throughout Mississippi, as well as the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Missouri, Tennessee, and Texas are members of the entering 2019-2020 Roadrunners class at Mississippi State.

Roadrunners assist the university’s admissions office with new student recruitment. In addition to leading campus tours, they also correspond regularly with prospective students and assist with the operation of various campus events throughout the school year.

Participants are chosen through a rigorous selection process and represent some of the top students at MSU.

This year's Roadrunner class includes (by hometown):

ATLANTA, Georgia—Brien Lewis-Carter, a junior finance major.

BATESVILLE—Airanna Robinson, a junior communication major.

BELMONT—Ryan Gray, a junior precision agriculture major.

BEAUMONT, Texas—Elizabeth Peeler, a freshman biochemistry major.

BILOXI—Jolie Kavanagh, a senior professional meteorology major; and Khalil Markham, a senior computer engineering major.

BROOKHAVEN—Julianna Mills, a sophomore chemistry major.

BRANDON—Jacob Ryan, a freshman business administration major.

CARTERSVILLE, Georgia—Allie Zaring, a sophomore criminology major.

CLINTON—Byron McClendon, a junior finance major.

FLORENCE, Alabama—Cheyenne Simmons, a junior agricultural engineering major.

FRANKLIN, Tennessee—Collin Barnes, a freshman civil engineering major.

FRISCO, Texas—Coleman Taylor, a freshman wildlife major.

FOREST—Brandy Santamaria, a freshman international business major.

GULF SHORES, Alabama—Elli Benakovich, a junior anthropology major.

HAMILTON—Jenna Hull, a junior biochemistry major.

HATTIESBURG—Hunter Rich, a sophomore marketing major.

HOOVER, Alabama—Amelia Abernathy, a freshman business administration major.

HUNTSVILLE, Alabama—Annie Sieja, a freshman mechanical engineering major.

JACKSON—Emily Box, a junior communication major; Peyton Brown, a sophomore educational psychology major; and Gage Morgan, a freshman communication major.

KOSCIUSKO—Osvaldo Ballesteros Garcia, a junior medical technology major.

LAUREL—Shelby Butler, a senior elementary education major.

MADISON—Caroline Cobb, a sophomore educational psychology major; Cody Dinkelacker, a sophomore biochemistry major; Denton Garvey, a sophomore microbiology major; Ken Gooden a junior, business administration major; Rhet Hailey, a junior biomedical engineering major; Jake Reeves, a freshman civil engineering major; and Rachel Russell, a sophomore international business major.

MEMPHIS, Tennessee—Anna McGuire, a junior communication major.

MOBILE, Alabama—Callie Moss, a junior liberal arts major.

NEW ORLEANS, Louisiana—Caleb Bailey, a freshman aerospace engineering major.

OLIVE BRANCH—Kaia Starks, a freshman international business major.

OXFORD—Sam Hartnett, a freshman broadcast meteorology major.

PARSONS, Tennessee—Becky Meussner, a junior marketing major.

PICAYUNNE—Gelsey Guerra, a sophomore international business major.

RICHLAND—Hannah Sanford, a freshman marketing major.

ST. LOUIS, Missouri—Megan Christian, a junior international business major.

STARKVILLE—Noah Methvin, a freshman criminology major.

TAMPA, Florida—Donovan Andrade, a sophomore kinesiology and communication double major.

TUPELO—Mae Barnes, a junior elementary education major; Devonté Thomas, a sophomore finance major; and Edie Thomas, a sophomore biological sciences/pre-vet.

VICKSBURG—Ryan Jarratt, a freshman biomedical engineering major.

WEST POINT—Tori Boatner, a junior communication major.

MSU is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at

Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 9:27 am