Mississippi State announces newest Roadrunner class

Contact: Landon Gibson

MSU Roadrunners chat with prospective students as they tour the Starkville campus
MSU Roadrunners chat with prospective students as they tour the Starkville campus alongside the students’ families. (Photo submitted)

STARKVILLE, Miss.—Fifty students from throughout Mississippi, as well as the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin are members of the entering 2021 Roadrunner class at Mississippi State.

Roadrunners assist the university’s admissions office with new student recruitment. In addition to leading campus tours, they also regularly correspond with prospective students and assist with the operation of various campus events throughout the school year.

Participants are chosen through a rigorous selection process and represent some of the top students at MSU.

This year's Roadrunner class includes:

ALBION, Illinois—Rayce Messman, a senior finance major

ALPHARETTA, Georgia—Cameron Fox, a sophomore business administration major

AMORY—Luke Johnson, a sophomore biomedical engineering major

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama—Chrissy Hoof, a sophomore interior design major

BRANDON—John Fox, a sophomore accounting major; John William Ables, a junior chemical engineering major; Jon-Sanders Watson, a freshman industrial engineering major

BRENTWOOD, Tennessee—Will Collins, a sophomore mechanical engineering major

CALHOUN CITY—Walker Hardin, a senior kinesiology/neuromechanics major

CHATTANOOGA, Tennessee—Olivia Evans, a junior animal and dairy science/pre-veterinary science major

CHELSEA, Alabama—Jordan Smith, a junior communication/public relations major

CLINTON—Nehemiah Hicks, a sophomore communication/public relations major

COLUMBUS—Carrington Davis, a sophomore elementary education major

FORT WORTH, Texas—Anna Schumacher, a freshman communication major

GULFPORT—Claire Simpson, a junior elementary education major; and Flora Dedeaux, a senior communication/broadcasting and public relations major

HATTIESBURG—Alden Parsons, a sophomore educational psychology major; Emmie Perkins, a junior communication/public relations major; Ethan Bolton, a sophomore building construction science major

HOOVER, Alabama—Bethany Deuel, a junior communication major

HUDSON, Wisconsin—Lou Smith, a freshman chemical engineering major

HUNTSVILLE, Alabama—Hannah Stutts, a sophomore communication major

JACKSON—Promece Scott, a sophomore kinesiology major; Reece Davis, a junior electrical engineering major; and Ty Lyons, a freshman animal and dairy science major

LAKE JACKSON, Texas—Lynn Wade, a sophomore biochemistry major

MADISON, Alabama—Eli Thurman, a junior communication/broadcast and digital journalism major

MADISON—Anna Rose Harris, a junior human development and family science/child development major; Bryce Ishee, a junior biochemistry major; Maggie McKinnis, a junior communication/communication studies major; Mary Katherine Oglesby, a junior art/graphic design major; Will Young, a junior kinesiology major

MARION, Arkansas—Owen Tyrone, a sophomore accounting and agribusiness major

MEMPHIS, Tennessee—Lauryn Carr, a junior biomedical engineering major

MERIDIAN—Kayla Powe, a senior biomedical engineering major

MONROEVILLE, Alabama—Laura Grace King, a sophomore secondary education major

MONTGOMERY, Alabama—Isabella Blake, a junior animal and dairy science major

NATCHEZ—Fisher Iseminger, a sophomore aerospace engineering major

O’FALLON, Illinois—Noelle Forcier, a senior biochemistry major

OCEAN SPRINGS—Drew Saucier, a junior civil engineering major

ORLANDO, Florida—Nikken Malboeuf, a sophomore biomedical engineering major

PEARL— Raven Smith, a junior accounting major; and Damon “DJ” Thomas, a freshman political science major

RAYMOND—Mackenzie Newton, a senior kinesiology major

RIDGELAND—Kayla Carter, a junior microbiology major

SALTILLO—Emma Crouch, a freshman business administration major

SCOOBA—Jashawn Fuller, a junior kinesiology major

SOUTHAVEN—Anna Catherine Henson, a senior kinesiology/sports administration major

TERRY—Kendall Lowery, a senior kinesiology major

VAIDEN—Jacey Eldridge, a junior human development and family science major

MSU is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at www.msstate.edu.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 12:28 pm