Pinning Ceremony held for Mississippi State’s Luckyday Scholars

2022 Luckyday Pinning Ceremony

Mississippi State’s 24 Luckyday scholarship recipients were honored this month with a pinning ceremony, where the Luckyday Foundation Board of Managers and university administration congratulated them for joining a community of student leaders learning to take real action in improving the world. First row, left to right, are Luckyday board members Jerry Host, Foundation manager; Kristin R. Merrell, Foundation manager; Jamie Houston, chairman; MSU President Mark E. Keenum; Patricia G. Smith, Foundation executive director; and Granville Tate, Foundation manager. Second row, Luckyday scholars Hallie Young, Brandon; Makedra McCoy, Pearl; Hali Hollman and Madilyn Hemphill, both of Brandon; Emily Rivers, Ellisville; Sophia Singley, Columbus; Rosemary Chow, Greenville; and Molly Tannehill, Oxford. Third row, Christopher Shaffer, Myrtle; Avery Jones, Collinsville; Nathan Cooke, Byram; Josie Baird, Myrtle; Alice Ann Haab, Louisville; Sean Artigues, McComb; Ashantis Wigley, Belzoni; Avery James, Madison; Josephine Smith, Ridgeland. Fourth row, Jeremy Tyler, Hollandale; Jakobi Walton, Madison; Luke Wiest, Hattiesburg; Christopher Hussey, Tupelo; Aaron Lampley, Noxapater; Kristofer Cook, Vicksburg; and August Jones, Bay Springs. (Photo by Megan Bean)

Friday, November 18, 2022 - 11:34 am